FIFA Women Best Coach Award.


FIFA has released another category for Awards, but this time it’s the turn of the Women as Fifa brings out a shortlist for Women’s Coach Award.

Emma Hayes completed the double with Chelsea last season winning the Women’s Super League and FA Cup and is hereby linked with the vacant England role following Mark Sampson’s departure but has instead opted to sign a new three-year deal with Chelsea in October 2017.

This is the list released by FIFA :


Emma Hayes (ENG) – Chelsea Ladies
Stephan Lerch (GER) – VfL Wolfsburg
Mark Parsons (USA) – Portland Thorns
Reynald Pedros (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Alen Stajcic (AUS) – Australia national team
Asako Takakura (JPN) – Japan national team
Vadao (BRA) – Brazil national team
Jorge Vilda (ESP) – Spain national team
Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (GER) – Switzerland national team
Sarina Wiegman (NED) – Netherlands national team