Now that the APC and PDP have listed their names of looters,what next?


    On April 1, 2018, Minister of Information and APC Chieftain Lai Mohammed released a teaser of what he called FG’s looters list. That list contained 5 names of prominent Nigerian politicians, all members of the opposition PDP. A day after that he dropped the full list, adding another 23 names. The second list, again, contained names of prominent Nigerian politicians who are members of the opposition PDP.

    On April 3, 2018, Reno Omokri, served as media aide to President Jonathan and who wastes no time to criticize the APC government, dropped his own list of APC looters. The two lists when put together now has 66 names on it of men and women who allegedly ripped Nigeria off when in power. For the sake of clarity, take a look at the compiled list of looters below:

    The List of the corrupt Nigerian politicians

    1. Senate President, Bukola Saraki


      Rt Honourable Yakubu Dogara

    3. Governor Aminu Tambuwal

    4. Governor Lalong

    5. Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje

    6. Governor Nasir El-Rufai

    7. Governor Samuel Ortom

    8. Governor Ishaku Darius

    9. Governor Rochas Okorocha,

    10. Governor Bindo Jibrilla

    11. Minister for Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi

    12. Minister for Mines and Mineral Resource, Kayode Fayemi

    13. Minister for Labour, Chris Ngige

    14. PDP Chairman, Uche Secondus

    15. PDP ex-Financial Secretary

    16. Olisah Metuh

    17. Raymond Dokpesi

    18. Dudafa Waripamo-Owei

    19. Robert Azibaola

    20. Saminu Turaki

    21. Timipre Sylva

    22. Murtala Nyako

    23. Senator Bello Tukur

    24. Senator Hunkuyi

    25. Senator AbdulAzeez Ibrahim

    26. Senator Adamu Aliero

    27. Senator Danjuma Goje

    28. Senator Abdullahi Adamu

    29. Senator Joshua Dariye

    30. Orji Uzor Kalu

    31. Babachir Lawal

    32. Aliyu Wammako

    33. Sullivan Chime

    34. Rabiu Kwankwaso

    35. Abdullahi Adamu

    36. Abubakar Mohammed

    37. Bello Hayatu

    38. Sen. AbdulAzeez Nyako,

    39. Senator Alkali Mohammed,

    40. Dr. Aliyu Modibbo,

    41. Senator Andy Uba,

    42. Senator Nazif

    43. Senator Magnus Abe

    44. Dakuku Peterside

    45. Senator Silas Zwingima

    46. Sen. Binta Massi

    47. Mal. Nuhu Ribadu

    48. Dr. Idi Hong

    49. Murtala Nyako

    50. Jummai Al-Hassan

    51. George Akume

    52. Aminu Masari

    53. Gali Na’abba

    54. Barnabas Gemade

    55. Audu Ogbe

    56. COAS Dambazau

    57. Oserheimen Osunbo

    58. Musiliu Obanikoro

    59. Adam Oshiomhole

    60. Jim Nwobodo

    61. Atiku Bagudu

    62. Governor Ahmed Abdulfatah

    63. Abubakar Sani Bello

    64. Usman Saidu Nasamu Dakingari

    65. Senator Lokobiri

    66. Chinweke Mbadinuju.

    The question on our lips and that of every Nigerian right now is WHAT NEXT?

    Now that the ruling and opposition parties have entered the game of name calling, are they just going to stop their? It will be cowardly to do so, to say the least. If the APC is sure that 23 names it released are looters then it should go ahead and probe them. And if the PDP is sure that it’s list contains names of looters who are serving in the present government, then it should provide evidences and toughen it’s opposition campaigns.

    This is the time for probing and inviting the EFCC to do the job for which they were set up. This is the time for court cases and possible convictions of politicians who sucked the nation dry instead of serving it.

    If the two biggest parties in the country have found a new hobby, then they should also be aware that those whom they are leading are taking notes. Nigerians are not fools or idiots.