Top 10 Super Eagles Revelation of the Year


This year is an awesome one already, with an array of young raw talents, springing up from alot of places to form a formidable Super Eagles team tutored by Gernot Rohr.

The German Tactician has successfully merged young players together, and the Nigerian fans are beginning to see a bright future for their darling National team.

In no particular order, these are the top ten Super Eagles Revelation of the year 2019.


1) Victor Osimhen

The Lille Striker is a big revelation for the Super Eagles this year.

When Odion Ighalo announced his retirement from the National team in June after bagging the highest goalscorer award at Afcon, Nigerians were worried about who would immediately fit in the big hole left by the Edo State Player.

But Osimhen was quick to answer the rhetorical questions, as his performances both with Club and Country has been Spectacular.

2) Joe Aribo

The British born Midfielder has been a huge revelation this year, after his exploits at Rangers Fc can’t be overlooked.

The Midfielder who ads lots of goals to his game has since cemented his place in the Super Eagles.

3) Samuel Chukwueze

The Villarreal Winger is wanted by a host of English Clubs, as his speed and skills have stolen the hearts of top Managers in Europe.

Samuel was nominated in the Best Young Player Category of CAF Awards, as he hopes to clinch the individual award staled to hold next year in January.

4) Wilfried Ndidi

The Leicester City holding Midfielder has been a frequent figure for the English Club, as his performances has drawn interest from a number of Clubs in Europe.

Ndidi is the highest paid Nigerian Player in Europe, and no one deny how true he deserves to earn so much.

5) Troost Ekong

The Udinese defender has improved the Eagles backline so far, as his experience from the Serie A has shown in the heart of the defense for the Nigerian team.

Alot of Nigerian fans say “he is no different from Liverpool’s Van Dirk” because of how well he controls the defense.

Others are:

6) Ola Aina

7) Shehu Abdulahi

8) Moses Simon

9) Paul Onachu

10) Brian Idowu